Municipal Authority Board

The Mount Pleasant Township Municipal Authority Board is commissioned with protecting the health and environmental quality of the community by providing a public wastewater system. The authority is an all-volunteer group of five citizens, appointed by the Mount Pleasant Township Board of Supervisors, which is responsible for the development of wastewater utility services for Mount Pleasant Township. It is the Board’s intention to continue to work with township officials to provide public sewage in Mount Pleasant Township.

There are portions of Mount Pleasant Township that are already being serviced by other Joint Sewage Authorities comprised of multiple townships joining together to service certain watersheds with ample volume to support a plant and system. These areas include parts of Primrose, Fort Cherry School District and Cherry Valley Lakeview Estates.

The township has an ACT 537 wastewater planning module in place that has been approved by the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection. Our plans are to move forward with a project in accordance with the ACT 537 Plan. This is a slow and laborious process, including engineered drawings, DEP Permitting and approvals, right-of-way funding, bid preparations and finally awarding the project to the successful bidder. Then comes the physical work of moving dirt and building the system. This all takes time, funding and a lot of co-operation from the community.

Questions can be emailed to us here.

Meetings are held on the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Mount Pleasant Township municipal building, 31 McCarrell Road, Hickory, PA 15340.

Archived Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Budgets available upon request.

Board Members

NameTitleTerm Expires



Vacancy One

Vice Chairman

George Yonker



James Englert



Richard DeThomas



Eric P. Betzner, Esquire


KLH Engineers, Inc.