Board of Supervisors

Mount Pleasant Township is a Township of the Second Class and as such, the Second Class Township Code provides for a Board of Supervisors that are made up of three members who are elected by the voters of the Township. Each Supervisor serves a staggered six year term.

The Second Class Township Code is the document regulating the duties, functions and laws that the elected board members administer. The Mount Pleasant Township Board of Supervisors is responsible for the policy-making and legislative functions of the Township. The Township administration is responsible for carrying out those policies.

Township meetings are currently held the 4th Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm with the exception of November and December.

For 2021 the November meeting will be held on November 17th and the December meeting will be held on December 15th. 

Meetings are held at the Mount Pleasant Township Municipal Building located at 31 McCarrell Road, Hickory, PA 15340.

Archived Meeting Agendas and Minutes available upon request.